Friday, June 4, 2010

Vote Durham Bulls Players Into The Triple-A All-Star Game

Durham Bulls
With the 23rd annual Triple-A All-Star Game in Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania just under six weeks away, Triple-A Baseball and MLB Advanced Media (MLBAM) announced today that online voting is now underway. This is the fourth consecutive year that Triple-A Baseball and MLBAM have teamed up to offer this opportunity to baseball fans across the country. Voting begins today and will run through Friday, June 25. This year's contest will take place at Coca-Cola Park in Allentown, Pennsylvania, home of the Lehigh Valley IronPigs, on Wednesday, July 14 at 7:00 p.m. EDT.

Fan balloting will help determine the starting lineups for both All-Star Teams, accounting for one-third of the total vote along with ballots cast by members of the media and each club's field manager, coaches, and general manager.

Using MLBAM online voting services, fans can access the ballots at the official websites of Minor League Baseball (, the International League (, the Pacific Coast League (, and the websites of all 30 Triple-A teams.

All fans who participate in the online balloting will be able to vote for players from both the IL and PCL rosters. Fans can select one player for each of the infield positions, plus three outfielders, a designated hitter, and four pitchers - two starters and two relievers. Write-in votes for players not listed on the ballot will also be accepted.

Up-to-date statistics and position-by-position comparisons are available at the click of a mouse to help fans make their selections. Voting updates will be made available weekly for both Leagues. Once the balloting period is over, fans can check the aforementioned websites for additional updates and features leading up to the All-Star Game.

The 23rd annual Triple-A All-Star Game will be broadcast live from Lehigh Valley on Wednesday, July 14 on MLB Network as well as MiLB.TV on the World Wide Web. Events preceding the game include the "Pigapalooza" FanFest (July 10) and the Triple-A Home Run Derby (July 12).

-- Team Release.

Link to the Durham Bulls.

Link to the online ballot.

No comments:

Post a Comment