Friday, June 11, 2010

2010 Florida State League All-Star Game Preview

Its that time of year again, time for the stars of the Florida State League to shine in the annual Florida State League All-Star Game. This years game will be held at Space Coast Stadium in Viera, the home of the Brevard County Manatees.

The Stone Crabs will be sending a league leading nine players as well as the entire coaching staff to the game to represent the South Division. They will be joined by members of the Bradenton Marauders (Pirates), Fort Myers Miracle (Twins), Jupiter Hammerheads (Marlins), Palm Beach Cardinals and St. Lucie Mets.

The will be opposed by the North Division led by the coaching staff of the Tampa Yankees and joined by members of the Brevard County Manatees (Brewers), Clearwater Threshers (Phillies), Daytona Cubs, Dunedin Blue Jays, Lakeland Flying Tigers and Tampa Yankees.

The weekend's festivities will be kicked off Friday night with the All-Star Gala and Cocktail Hour. Then Saturday the players will participate in an autograph session at the Brevard Zoo followed by "A Taste to Celebrate Space" food contest. The home run derby is scheduled to begin at 6. Followed by the All-Star Game at 7:35 with fireworks to follow the game, rounding out a perfect weekend of baseball.

The South Division will be led by Jim Morrison (Charlotte) and will consist of P Noah Krol (Bradenton), P Mark Diapoules (Palm Beach ), P Matt Frevert (Palm Beach), P Josh Satow (Charlotte), P Billy Bullock (Forth Myers), P Zach Quate (Charlotte), P Marquis Fleming (Charlotte), P Ramon Delgado (Palm Beach), P Jeff Locke (Bradenton), P Neil Schenk (Charlotte), C Tony Cruz (Palm Beach), C Chris Herrmann (Fort Myers), C Stephen Vogt (Charlotte), INF Stefan Welch (St Lucie), INF Ben Lasater (Jupiter), INF Josh Satin (St Lucie), INF Jeremy Farrell (Bradenton), INF Xavier Scruggs (Palm Beach), OF Isaias Velasquez (Charlotte), OF Richard Rocobaldo (Palm Beach), OF Sean Ratliff (St Lucie), OF Quincy Latimore (Bradenton) and DH Henry Wrigley (Charlotte).

The North Division will be led by Torre Tyson (Tampa) and consist of: P Austin Hyatt (Clearwater), P Brayan Villarreal (Lakeland), P Justin DeFratus (Clearwater), P Henderson Alvarez (Dunedin), P Adam Warren (Tampa), P Matt Daly (Dunedin), P Trevor May (Clearwater), P Aaron Shafer (Daytona), P Michael Fiers (Brevard County), P Rafael Dolis (Daytona) C Travis d'Arnaud (Dunedin), C Mitch Abeita (Tampa), C Yan Gomes (Dunedin), INF Cody Overbeck (INF), INF Rawley Bishop (Lakeland), INF Gustavo Nunez (Lakeland), INF Corban Joseph (Tampa), INF Matt Cline (Brevard County), OF Brett Jackson (Daytona), OF Jack Rye (Tampa), Erik Komatsu (Brevard County), OF Kody Kaiser (Lakeland) and DH Sergio Miranda (Brevard County).

The following player were nominated to the All-Star roster but were replaced due to promotion, injury or scheduled rest: P Bryan Morris (Bradenton), P Kyle Gibson (Fort Myers), P Casey Mulligan (Palm Beach), INF Yangervis Solarte (Fort Myers), INF Jose Garcia (Palm Beach), P Hector Noesi (Tampa), P Chris Schwinden (St Lucie), P Manuel Alvarez (St Lucie), P Bobby Lanigan (Fort Myers), P Nathan Adcock (Bradenton), P Charlie Furbush (Lakeland), INF Tyler Patornicky (Dunedin), Wily Peralta (Brevard County), P Nick Barnese (Charlotte), P Chris Andujar (Charlotte), C Tony Sanchez (Bradenton), P Jhan Martinez (Jupiter) and INF Brock Holt (Bradenton).

The game can be listened to online by visiting, coverage begins at 7:00 PM and a complete wrap up can be found later on Rays Prospects.

No comments:

Post a Comment