Tuesday, October 12, 2010

2010 MiLBY Awards (Best Starter Results and Best Hitter Nominations)

Minor League Baseball continues the voting process for their 2010 award winners. Fans are able to cast a vote for their choice for Best Starter, Best Hitter, Best Reliever, Best Game and Best Team. The first award has been given out and the voting for the last award concludes in November. Visit the 2010 MiLBY Awards page to cast a vote.

The results for the first poll, Best Starter, were released on Monday. The Rays organization had four players nominated; Joe Cruz, Jeremy Hellickson, Matt Moore and Enny Romero. Hellickson and Moore were runners-up in their level. Romero was fourth in short season while Cruz was fifth in advanced A.

The second poll is for the 2010 Best Hitter and is open until Monday October 18. The Rays lone nomination is Dan Johnson (AAA).

Johnson was the Internantional League's Most Valuable player and led the league in slugging, home runs and second in RBI's despite being promoted to Tampa Bay in early August. He was .303/.624/.430 with 19 doubles, 30 home runs and 95 RBI's in 98 games with the Bulls this season.

Click here to go to the MiLB website to cast your vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment