Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Rays Announce 2012 MiLB Award Winners

The Tampa Bay Rays have announced their 2012 Minor League Award Winners.

Hitter of the Year: Todd Glaesmann
Pitcher of the Year: Chris Archer
Relief Pitcher of the Year: Chris Rearick
Baserunner of the Year: Hak-Ju Lee
Defensive Player of the Year: Kevin Kiermaier

Durham Bulls MVP: Leslie Anderson
Montgomery Biscuits MVP: Alex Colome
Charlotte Stone Crabs MVP: Derek Dietrich
Bowling Green Hot Rods MVP: Drew Vettleson
Hudson Valley Renegades MVP: Jeff Ames
Princeton Rays MVP: Blake Snell
GCL Rays MVP: Ben Kline
DSL Rays MVP: Alexander Simon

Rays Community Service Award: Joe Cruz


  1. I would like to know what other pitchers were on the list for pitcher of the year! Archer would not be my pick...if you were picking pitcher with best stuff, yes but not pitcher of the year! I would look at Bowling Green Gomez, Markel and or Floethe. All 3 had better years than Archer. No one is Charlotte maybe 1 in Montgomery but Archer was bad at the beginning as was Markel so I would say Gomez or Floethe...

  2. Don't forget about Ames and Guerrieri, too. Actually, there are probably pitchers on each level who could have been nominated. Someone has to one, so why not Archer.
    I wish TB would have MVP for pitchers and another MVP for position players.

  3. This comment has been removed by the author.